Member Organizations

American Hospital Association (AHA)           George Arges
Chair, NUBC
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr. Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 422-3398
Email: garges@aha.org
             
            Todd Omundson
Secretary, NUBC
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr. Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 422-3397 
Email: tomundson@aha.org
             
             
Alliance for Managed Care           Sally E. McDonald
Senior Application Support Analyst
Aetna
151 Farmington Ave AN34
Hartford, CT 06156
Phone: (860) 273-4923 
Email: McDonaldSE@aetna.com
             
            Nancy Berger (Alternate)
Reimbursement Policy Manager UnitedHealthcare
5901 Lincoln Dr.
Edina, MN 55436
Phone: (763) 283-2043
Email: nancy_j_berger@uhc.com

 

America's Health Insurance Plans

         

 

Shelagh Kalland
Director, Provider Strategic Partnerships
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
3400 Yankee Drive, R317
Eagan, MN 55121-1627
Phone: (651) 662-2750
Email: shelagh_m_kalland@bluecrossmn.com

           

Thomas L. Meyers (Alternate)
Vice President, Product Policy
America's Health Insurance Plans
601 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
South Building, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20004  
Phone: (202) 861-6369
Email: tmeyers@ahip.org

 

American Health Care Association

         

 

Bill Ulrich
President & CEO
Consolidated Billing Services, Inc.
1908 N. Dale Ln, Suite A
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone: (509) 448-2067 x 202
Email: bill.ulrich@billing-services.com

             
             
AHA’s State Hospital Association Representatives           Kathy Reep
Vice President
Florida Hospital Association
307 Park Lake Circle Orlando, FL
32853-1107
Phone: (407) 841-6230 
Email: kathyr@fha.org
             
            Amber Ott
Vice President, Finance
California Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone:  (916) 552-7669
Email: aott@calhospital.org
           
           

Elizabeth Carnevale (for Healthcare  Association of New York State)
New York Methodist Hospital
506 Sixth Street
Brooklyn, New York 11215
Phone: (718) 488-3010
Email: elc9115@nyp.org

             
             
X12           Laurie Burckhardt
Manager, Electronic Data Interchange (EDI)
WPS Insurance
1717 W. Broadway
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: (608) 223-5851
Email: Laurie.Burckhardt@wpsic.com
             
            Deborah Meisner (Alternate)
Vice President, Regulatory Compliance
Change Healthcare
3055 Lebanon Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: (615) 932-3629
Email: DMeisner@changehealthcare.com
             
             
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association           Gail Kocher
Director, Industry Standards & eHealth
BlueCross BlueShield Association
225 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 297-6582
Email: Gail.Kocher@bcbsa.com
             
            Christopher Hallauer (Alternate)
BlueCross BlueShield Association
225 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 297-6092 
Email: Christopher.Hallauer@bcbsa.com
             
             
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (Medicare)           Matthew Klischer
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
7500 Security Blvd., Mail Stop: N2-13-16
Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
Phone: (410) 786-7488 
Email: matthew.klischer@cms.hhs.gov
             
             
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (Medicaid)           Godwin Odia, PhD, NHA, RHIA
Senior Health Insurance Specialist/States Medicaid Programs
Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
7500 Security Blvd., Mail Stop: S2-22-16
Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
Phone: (410) 786-3014
Email: godwin.odia@cms.hhs.gov
             
             
Commercial Health Plan Representative (see NUBC Protocol)           Open
             
             
Federation of American Hospitals (2)          

Dawn Trout                   
Director, Billing Compliance
HCA
1 Park Plaza Bldg 2-5W
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 344-2935              
Email: Dawn.Trout@hcahealthcare.com

             
            Paula Lalor
Sr. Director of Billing
Community Health Systems
4000 Meridian Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
Phone: (615) 465-
Email: Paula.Lalor@CHS14.NET
             
Healthcare Financial Management Association          

Sandra J. Wolfskill, FHFMA
Director, Healthcare Finance Policy, Revenue Cycle MAP
Healthcare Financial Management Association
Three Westbrook Corporate Center Suite 600
Westchester IL 60154
Email: swolfskill@hfma.org
Phone: (708) 492-3419

            Christopher Koopman (Alternate)
Policy Analyst         
Healthcare Financial Management Association
Three Westbrook Corporate Center Suite 600
Westchester, IL  60154
Email: ckoopman@HFMA.ORG
Phone: (708) 531-9600

 

Health Information Technology (HIT) Vendor           Jamie Mosteller
Solution Manager
Cerner Corporation
51 Valley Stream Parkway
Malvern, PA  19355
Phone: (610)-219-5654
Email:James.Mosteller@Cerner.com

 

 

National Association for Home Care & Hospice           Mary Carr
Clinical Information Specialist
228 7th Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 547-7424 
Email: mkc@nahc.org
             
             
National Association of Medicaid Directors           Lindsey Schilling
Provider Operations Administrator
Division of Healthcare Financing
Wyoming Medicaid
Phone: (307) 777-6032
Email: Lindsey.Schilling@wyo.gov
             
           

Amy Buxton (Alternate)
Provider Services Manager
Wyoming Department of Health
Division of Healthcare Financing
Medicaid
6101 Yellowstone Road, Ste. 210
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone (307) 777-5081
Email: amy.buxton@wyo.gov


National Uniform Claim Committee           Nancy Spector, BSN, MSC
Director, Electronic Medical Systems
American Medical Association
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 789-4586
Email: Nancy.spector@ama-assn.org
             
Public Health Data Standards Consortium (Public Health/Health Services Research - Federal)           Donna Pickett
National Center for Health Statistics
6525 Belcrest Road, Room 1100
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: (301) 458-4434 
Email: dfp4@cdc.gov
             
             
Public Health Data Standards Consortium (Public Health/Health Services Research - State)           Barbara A. Rudolph, PhD, MSSW
Senior Scientist
Center for Health Systems Research and Analysis
610 WARF Bldg; Rm 1120
Madison, WI  53726
Phone:  (608) 890-1040
Email:  Barbara.Rudolph@chsra.wisc.edu
             

Defense Health Agency
(administrator of the TRICARE program and benefit)

         

Amber L. Butterfield, MPA
Health Care Policy Analyst
Defense Health Agency
TRICARE, Medical Benefits &
  Reimbursement Office
16401 E. Centretech Parkway
Aurora, CO 80011-9066
Phone: (303) 676-3565
Email: amber.l.butterfield.civ@mail.mil