Event Format

Webinar

Date

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 01:00 PM – Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

Kristin Oliver
3128952546

Description

Outsourced Costs
How to Ensure These Costs are Managed and Monitored

Thursday, March 26, 2020
1 - 2 p.m. Eastern; noon - 1 p.m. Central; 10 - 11 a.m. Pacific


Some hospitals rely on outsourced services to operate and meet the needs of servicing patients. The outsourced services may have large service agreements that are complex and have both financial and operational implications. These agreements may require a disciplined approach to managing and monitoring costs so they don’t escalate rapidly and exceed competitive market pricing.

In this webinar, learn how to create a disciplined approach, based on data and frontline-user experience, to achieve the optimal financial and operational outcomes for your hospital. The speakers will share case studies of hospitals that have closely assessed, monitored and managed their large outsourced agreements and the positive results they achieved.

Attendees Will Learn:

  • How outsourced agreements account for half of a hospital’s non-labor expense and the importance of oversight and management.
  • How to conduct annual reviews of your largest outsourced service agreements.
  • How to analyze an outsourced service agreement for unnecessary costs.
  • Why understanding common metrics can help reduce assumptions to prevent financial loss.
  • The importance of measuring costs to the line item details. 

Speakers:

Lisa Miller
CEO & Founder
VIE Healthcare Consulting

 

Rich Dormer
COO & Margin Improvement Expert
VIE Healthcare Consulting

Sponsored By